Waterfront on Opechee


Арендуемое жилье целиком, хозяин: Heidi

4 гостя, 1 спальня, 2 кровати, 1 ванная
Жилье целиком
Квартира полностью в вашем распоряжении.
Расширенная уборка
Хозяин следует расширенному протоколу уборки.
Самостоятельное прибытие
Легкое самостоятельное прибытие с помощью электронного замка.
Отличное расположение
90% недавних гостей оценили расположение жилья на пять звезд.
We have a private and cozy spacious one bedroom basement space on Lake Opechee. This backyard walk out has a fireplace, private covered patio area as well as use of the grill, fire pit, canoe and kayaks. Off street parking is available. I'm also using extreme cleaning measures and time between guests to prevent possible virus transmission.

We offer a clean, quiet and isolated space in a residential neighborhood. You don't have to interact with anyone to visit as we have contactless access and plenty of space. Enjoy the lake, the amenities, and the local State Park (1/2 mi.) and many hiking trails nearby. Our basement walk out is very spacious and offers over 700 sq ft of privacy. The suite has a large bedroom with a ¾ bath (shower not tub) and separate living/dining room/kitchen with a pull out sofa sleeper (bdrm 18x13, Common rm 18x30). The kitchen is minimal with a hot plate, toaster oven, bar fridge and sink but functional for the basics. The comfortably fully furnished suite is for your exclusive use. Also included is a shady private covered patio with outdoor seating and grill and access to common amenities including fire pit, canoe and kayaks. We're making extra effort in disinfecting and cleaning the space as well as implementing an extra cleaning/calming day between guests to help protect everyone. All towels/linens are washed with bleach and Pillows blankets/bedspreads are also laundered. No shared forced air systems in the house. Off street parking for up to two cars is available. Just let me know what you are coming with.

The dog is a very curious and friendly Great Dane that is mainly a house dog. She is usually only in the yard for 20- 30 minutes per day. While she loves interacting with people meeting her is up to your comfort level. She has no access to the apartment.

We offer coffee/tea, basic condiments and some sort of snack, but not knowing what guests want or need, we leave the rest up to you.

We are both off the beaten path yet close to all the action. Our yard regularly hosts ducks, geese and even wild turkeys in quiet times. While very unusual, we recently had a moose roam through our backyard. The occasional bald eagle and loon will grace our little bay and we always have a few boaters when the fishing derbies take place. Enjoy our dock for boating opportunities, lounge by our firepit, grill a few burgers, or head over to the Weirs or Meredith both barely 10 minutes away.

We're also excited to share our newly solar powered home. Get me started on the subject and I won't stop. The house is easy to find thanks to the panels.

We would love a longer term housemate relationship with a preference for people with some medical background. Nursing students or short term LRGH employees a plus. Longer terms really only work for one or two people as kitchen facilities are limited.

We are world travelers ourselves and the idea behind Airbnb is very appreciated. We hope you enjoy sharing our space.

2020 - We will be taking in the dock for the winter in mid October. Also please note the state of NH will drop the water level approx 6 feet in Lake Opechee this year Oct 8- 18, causing our waterfront to change quite a bit during this time.

Какие удобства вас ждут

С видом на озеро
Бесплатная парковка на территории
Можно с питомцами
Телевизор + Стандартное кабельное ТВ
общего пользования патио или балкон
Задний двор, огорожен полностью

Дата прибытия

Чтобы увидеть цену, укажите даты поездки
Укажите дату
Укажите дату

4.84 из 5 звезд в 233 отзывах

Соотношение цена/качество

Где вы будете

Laconia, Нью-Гэмпшир, Соединенные Штаты

Lake Opechee is what we refer to as the “local’s lake” While right in Laconia, it is mostly surrounded by residential property so visitors do not realize it is separate from Winnipesaukee or Winnisquam but sits between the two of them. This means it offers quieter boating away from the hustle and bustle of the Big Lake. Because of that we are hosts to a waterski slalom course and it is excellent for early morning waterskiing as the waters are calm and undisturbed. We are also steps away from the annual Sled Dog Derby course and less than half a mile from its traditional start/finish area.

Хозяин: Heidi

  1. Вступление в сообщество: июнь 2013 г.
  • 291 отзыв
  • Личность подтверждена
  • Суперхозяин
  • Участник Airbnb.org
I love to travel when I can. I often hop in my car and drive somewhere new. I have roamed and rambled widely and don't want to quit. One summer I found myself on the Appalachian Trail and logged over 3000 miles on foot. I'm not too concerned how I get there, I'll walk if I have to! I currently spend about 1/2 my time in Salt Lake City UT and 1/2 in Laconia NH USA. I'm an Olympic skier (Alpine skiing 1980) and am happy to share stories or inspirations if interested. Also a bit more about me on a hiking blog I wrote a few years ago... Check out trailjournals and look up Hyper (my hiking trailname) In Salt Lake I have 8 chickens a bee hive and a cat and live with a house full of great and quirky people. When I can, I enjoy a fresh croissant breakfast in the garden with butter and homemade jam. The fruit trees and garden always seem to need more care than they receive but make me happy. My needs are small and I love it all. In NH I live with my dad who needs many helping hands in his life at this time. Its a reminder of where I grew up and how wonderful the Lakes Region truly is. Its all about being on the water. As a kid I remember weeks where my only attire was a bathing suit from sun up to sun down. These two places are really polar opposites but I love them both. Thanks for reading.
I love to travel when I can. I often hop in my car and drive somewhere new. I have roamed and rambled widely and don't want to quit. One summer I found myself on the Appalachian Tr…

Вторые хозяева

  • Stanley
  • Darlene

Во время проживания

We live in the upper two floors of the house and are available most of the time to assist you should you need anything. We do not provide breakfast but we will leave some snacks and treats for your enjoyment. We are usually available by text if not physically present. We're happy to socialize with you but can also respect your privacy should that be your preference. Just let me know so we can act accordingly. We do have a dog who, while large, is very friendly. She is usually only outside when we are and she is not allowed in the basement so shouldn't be a problem for allergy sufferers unless your allergies are severe.
We live in the upper two floors of the house and are available most of the time to assist you should you need anything. We do not provide breakfast but we will leave some snacks an…

Heidi — суперхозяин

Суперхозяин — это опытный хозяин с высокими оценками, который делает всё для комфорта гостей.
  • Языки: Deutsch, Español
  • Частота ответов: 100%
  • Время ответа: в течение часа
В целях безопасности не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.

Важная информация

Правила дома

Прибытие: После 16:00
Выезд: 11:00
Самостоятельное прибытие (Смарт-замок)
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Можно с животными

Здоровье и безопасность

Соблюдение расширенного протокола уборки Airbnb. Показать еще
Применяются правила социального дистанцирования и другие рекомендации Airbnb, связанные с пандемией
Рядом озеро, река или другой водоем
Датчик угарного газа
Датчик дыма

Правила отмены

Посмотрите другие варианты в г. Laconia и поблизости

Другое жилье в г. Laconia: